about us

Volo Group was founded in June 2007, with the disassembly and part sales of one Gulfstream II. Since then, Volo Direct has grown and expanded by diversifying into regional and corporate aircraft.

img-38.jpg Alberto Santos-Dumont(1873-1932) Brazilian aviation pioneer.

Dumont Group was founded in January 2013. However, its predecessor companies Elcorta and MX Jet Services have a history at the New Castle Airport in Delaware (KILG) going back to 1974.

The inspiration for the name and logo came from the Brazilian aviation pioneer, Alberto Santos-Dumont (1873-1932). In October 1906, Santos-Dumont piloted the first heavier than air machine in Europe, as verified by the Aero-Club de France. Santos-Dumont had many other aviation firsts and is widely considered by many to be the "father" of aviation. He was rarely seen without his wide brimmed hat.

Dumont Group and Volo Direct have continued to grow rapidly by offering moderately priced products and services backed by expertise and strong customer service. The company now serves customers worldwide from six facilities. We continue to find ways to grow and offer the best suite of aviation products and services.

DUMONT GROUP: EXCEEDING EXPECTATIONS

Want to know more about Dumont GROUP? Please watch our video.

dumont group timeline

  • 2016

    Dumont Aviation adds new facility in Fort Worth, TX

  • 2015

    Dumont Aviation adds new facility in Bloomington, IL

    Acquisition of former Campbell’s Soup facility at ILG

  • 2014

    Dumont Aviation expands product and services offering to include Aircraft Charter and Aircraft Management

    Volo Direct expands to a 44,000 sq. ft. facility

  • 2013

    Dumont Aviation founded with purchase of Elcorta/MX Jet Services

  • 2012

    Volo Direct expands to new 15,000 sq. ft. facility

  • 2007

    Volo Direct founded

  • 1992

    First
    Turbojet sale

    First Management contract with a Citation 500 and 501

Team

Management

Dan Piraino
Dan Piraino Director
Kevin Wargo
Kevin Wargo Director

Administration

Nichole Barroqueiro Executive Assistant
302.356.9902 nichole.barroqueiro@dumontde.com
Katrina Brown Staff Accountant
302-777-1003, Ext. 224 katrina.brown@dumontde.com
Brianna Corley Staff Accountant
302-777-1003, Ext. 222 brianna.corley@dumontde.com
Jeremy Dunbar Staff Accountant
302-317-3209 jeremy.dunbar@dumontgroup.com
Nancy Gill Operations Coordinator
302-250-4040 nancy.gill@volodirect.com
Leah Ginter Human Resources Manager
302-317-3211 leah.ginter@dumontde.com
Whitney King Executive Assistant
302-356-9903 whitney.king@dumontde.com
Amber Martin Business Manager
302-530-9722 amber.martin@dumontde.com
Barb McLaughlin Staff Accountant
302-777-1003, Ext. 216 barbara.mclaughlin@dumontde.com
Kevin Shaw Controller
302-317-3216 kevin.shaw@dumontde.com
Keith Wargo Chief Financial Officer
302-777-1003, Ext. 225 keith.wargo@dumontde.com

Flight Department

Brien Anders Director of Maintenance Operations
302-356-9958 brien.anders@dumontde.com
Kara Arslain Chief Operating Officer
302-358-2463 kara.arslain@dumontde.com
Alec Driskill Director of Safety
302-777-1003 alec.driskill@dumontde.com
Sara Early Quality Assurance Specialist
302-356-9898 sara.early@dumontde.com
Lauren Herfindahl Flight Department Coordinator
302-317-3300 Lauren.herfindahl@dumontde.com
Timothy Jones Maintenance Coordinator
302-777-1003, Ext. 206 tim.jones@dumontde.com
Tara Layton Flight Department Coordinator
302-317-3300 tara.layton@dumontde.com
Tim Lomakin Director of Operations
302-777-1003 tim.lomakin@dumontgroup.com
Dean Mayhart Maintenance Coordinator
302-777-1003, Ext. 253 dean.mayhart@dumontde.com
Colin Poe Maintenance Manager
302-777-1003, Ext. 256 colin.poe@dumontde.com
Tom Poulos Flight Department Coordinator
302-317-3300 tom.poulos@dumontgroup.com
Lizzy Quinton Flight Department Coordinator
302-317-3300 lizzy.quinton@dumontde.com
Mark Rager Maintenance Coordinator
302-777-1003, Ext. 251 mark.rager@dumontde.com
Bryan Rodgers Chief Pilot
302-777-1003, Ext. 259 bryan.rodgers@dumontde.com
Samantha Spisak Flight Crew Scheduler
302-317-3300 samantha.spisak@dumontde.com
Brendan Tozer Flight Operations Manager
302-317-3300 brendan.tozer@dumontde.com

MRO

Bryan Belknap Director of Maintenance - FWS
817-615-8546 bryan.belknap@dumontde.com
Derek Craig Floor Supervisor - BMI
309-661-0200 derek.craig@dumontgroup.com
Andrew Gehman Assistant Chief Inspector
302-777-1003, Ext. 211 andrew.gehman@dumontde.com
Thomas Graham Inspector
302-777-1003, Ext.206 thomas.graham@dumontde.com
Tom Henson Chief Inspector - FWS
817-615-8546 tom.henson@dumontde.com
Susie Hough Parts Room Supervisor - BMI
309-661-0200, Ext. 135 susie.hough@dumontde.com
Khoa Le Refurbishment Manager
817-615-8546 khoa.le@dumontde.com
James Moore Floor Supervisor
302-777-1003 james.moore@dumontde.com
Ashley Pfender Materials Manager
302-777-1003, Ext. 212 ashley.pfender@dumontde.com
Ashle Power Building Administrator – FWS
817-615-8546 ashle.power@dumontde.com
Darrin Price Customer Service Director
302-777-1003, Ext. 227 darrin.price@dumontde.com
Tom Scott Chief Inspector - BMI
309-661-0200 tom.scott@dumontde.com
Shelly Snider Building Administrator – BMI
(309) 661-0200, Ext. 121 shelly.snider@dumontde.com
Elvie Van Dyk-Roberts Administrative Specialist
302-777-1003, Ext. 226 elvie.roberts@dumontde.com
Roland Vega Director of Maintenance - ILG
302-777-1003 roland.vega@dumontde.com

Sales

Tom Jindra Charter Sales
302-317-3310 tom.jindra@dumontde.com
Jim McGroarty Charter Sales
302-317-3310 jim.mcgroarty@dumontde.com
Abraham Steynberg Sales, Africa
+27 (82) 468-7675 abraham.steynberg@dumontgroup.com
Doug Walton Charter Sales
302-317-3310 doug.walton@dumontde.com

Employment

Want to take off to a great career? Please see our job openings below.

Lead Maintenance Technician - New Castle, DE

dumont aviation

Description

Dumont Group is a dynamic, fast-growing FAA Part 145 maintenance facility specializing in the management, maintenance, and disassembly of corporate aircraft. Dumont Group is currently seeking a full-time A&P Lead Technician to join their team in New Castle, DE, Bloomington, IL, and Fort Worth, TX.

Primary Responsibilities

  • Oversees assigned group on all A&P mechanic related tasks
  • Demonstrates the maturity, judgment, and analytical ability to perform all aspects of the aircraft maintenance and preventative maintenance
  • Must provide work assignments and instruction to the assigned group in related technical information job procedures, safety and general shop and hangar practice
  • Assume control and responsibility of the quantity and quality of work produced by assigned group
  • Responsible for all aircraft component tracking and log book entries
  • Determines airworthiness of aircraft and components established by FAR
  • Assists in disassembly of aircraft and visually inspect individual components for wear, damage, or defects
  • Participates in maintenance test flights and operation checks
  • Other duties as assigned

Qualifications

  • A&P license
  • Minimum five years aircraft maintenance experience
  • Ability to work with minimal supervision from management
  • Commitment to maintaining safe working environment
  • Ability to think critically and communicate effectively and efficiently
  • Preference given to candidates with experience in Challenger, Falcon, Hawker, Gulfstream and Learjet aircraft

Compensation

  • Competitive Salary Based on Experience Plus Wage Differential
  • Major Medical including Health, Dental and Vision
  • 401(k) with Matching Employer Contribution
  • Paid Holidays
  • Paid Vacation

Contact

Please email résumé to jobs@dumontde.com

Maintenance Technician - New Castle, DE

dumont aviation

Description

Dumont Group is a dynamic, fast-growing FAA Part 135 and Part 145 company with locations in New Castle, Delaware and Bloomington, Illinois. Our company specializes in the charter, management, maintenance, and sale of corporate aircraft. Dumont Group’s robust fleet of twenty five aircraft fly both domestically and internationally. Dumont Group is currently seeking full-time Maintenance Technicians in both New Castle, DE, Bloomington, IL and Fort Worth, TX.

Primary Responsibilities

  • Assist in high quality inspections, servicing, and maintenance of airframe systems and components in a timely, clean, safe and professional manner with no rework

  • Inspect components for any signs of damage or defects and perform minor troubleshooting, function testing, and repair of aircraft systems and components

  • Consistently locate and use appropriate technical data and follow verbal instructions when accomplishing assigned maintenance tasks

  • Remove and install aircraft subsystem assemblies and components according to aircraft maintenance manuals and specifications

  • Assist in disassembly of aircraft and visually inspect individual components for wear, damage, or defects

  • Participate in maintenance test flights and operation checks

  • Other duties as assigned

Qualifications

  • A&P license

  • Minimum two years aircraft maintenance experience

  • Commitment to maintaining safe working environment

  • Ability to think critically and communicate effectively and efficiently

  • Preference given to candidates with experience in Challenger, Falcon, Hawker and Learjet aircraft

Compensation

  • Competitive Salary Based on Experience

  • Major Medical including Health, Dental and Vision

  • 401(k) with Matching Employer Contribution

  • Paid Holidays

  • Paid Vacation

Contact

Please email résumé to jobs@dumontde.com

Avionics Technician - New Castle, DE

dumont aviation

Description

Dumont Group is a dynamic, fast-growing FAA Part 145 maintenance facility specializing in the management, maintenance, and disassembly of corporate aircraft. Dumont Group is currently seeking full-time Avionics Technicians to join their team in both New Castle, DE and Bloomington, IL.

Primary Responsibilities

  • Perform operational checks, bench checks, maintenance and repairs of electronic or electrical components
  • Troubleshoot and isolate malfunctions in complex aircraft avionics equipment
  • Perform basic mechanical and electrical removals and installations
  • Assist with on-going maintenance tasks when avionics specific tasks are complete
  • Consistently locate and use appropriate technical data and follow verbal instructions when accomplishing assigned maintenance tasks
  • Remove and install aircraft subsystem assemblies and components according to aircraft maintenance manuals and specifications
  • Other duties as assigned

Qualifications

  • Minimum two years in avionics experience
  • Commitment to maintaining safe working environment
  • Ability to think critically and communicate effectively and efficiently
  • Preference given to candidates with experience in Challenger, Falcon, Hawker, Gulfstream and Learjet aircraft

Compensation

  • Competitive Salary Based on Experience
  • Major Medical including Health, Dental and Vision
  • 401(k) with Matching Employer Contribution
  • Paid Holidays
  • Paid Vacation

Contact

Please email résumé to jobs@dumontde.com

Falcon 50 First Officer

dumont aviation

Description

Dumont JETS is a dynamic, fast-growing FAA Part 135 and Part 145 company with locations in New Castle, Delaware and Bloomington, Illinois. Our company specializes in the charter, management, maintenance, and sale of corporate aircraft. Dumont JETS’s robust fleet of twenty five aircraft fly both domestically and internationally. Dumont JETS is currently seeking a full-time Falcon 50 First Officer.

Primary Responsibilities

  • File proper flight plans, obtain weather reports, and check NOTAMS

  • Ensure the aircraft is clean and properly stocked before each flight

  • Participate in thorough pre-flight flight crew briefing with all appropriate crew members to ensure that the aircraft status, trip weather, applicable airports, trip routing and passenger requirements have been discussed and reviewed

  • Ensure all passengers are listed on the manifest and that each destination location is confirmed for accuracy with lead passenger

  • Conduct thorough pre-flight inspection of aircraft to ensure aircraft is airworthy prior to acceptance for flight

  • Communicate with air traffic control prior to take-off and during fight and landing

  • Ensure changes to trip itinerary, such as delays or early arrivals are communicated promptly to the necessary individuals

  • Assume Pilot-in-Command duties should the PIC become incapacitated or unable to perform these duties

  • Assist in completing all required trip paperwork in accordance with department policy and procedures

  • Assist in supervising fueling, loading, and appropriate servicing of aircraft

  • Complete any additional assignments or responsibilities as required

Qualifications

  • Valid FAA Airline Transport Pilot Certificate

  • No FAA Violations, suspensions or current investigations

  • Total Time: 3,000 Hours

  • Multi Engine Time: 1,000

  • Pilot in Command Time: 1,000 Hours

  • Turbine Experience

  • Thorough working knowledge of FAA/ICAO/TSA Regulations, Air Traffic Control Procedures, meteorology and navigation

  • Strong communication, organization, and interpersonal skills

  • This is a safety sensitive position which requires pre-employment and random drug and alcohol testing

Compensation

  • Competitive Salary Based on Experience

  • Major Medical including Health, Dental and Vision

  • Short-Term and Long-Term Disability Insurance

  • Life Insurance

  • 401(k) with Matching Employer Contribution

Contact

Please email résumé to jobs@dumontde.com

Falcon 2000 First Officer

dumont aviation

Description

Dumont JETS is a dynamic, fast-growing FAA Part 135 and Part 145 company with locations in New Castle, Delaware, Fort Worth, Texas and Bloomington, Illinois. Our company specializes in the charter, management, maintenance, and sale of corporate aircraft. Dumont JETS’s robust fleet of twenty five aircraft fly both domestically and internationally. Dumont JETS is currently seeking a full-time Falcon 2000 First Officer who has been previously typed in the aircraft.

Primary Responsibilities

  • File proper flight plans, obtain weather reports, and check NOTAMS

  • Ensure the aircraft is clean and properly stocked before each flight

  • Participate in thorough pre-flight flight crew briefing with all appropriate crew members to ensure that the aircraft status, trip weather, applicable airports, trip routing and passenger requirements have been discussed and reviewed

  • Ensure all passengers are listed on the manifest and that each destination location is confirmed for accuracy with lead passenger

  • Conduct thorough pre-flight inspection of aircraft to ensure aircraft is airworthy prior to acceptance for flight

  • Communicate with air traffic control prior to take-off and during fight and landing

  • Ensure changes to trip itinerary, such as delays or early arrivals are communicated promptly to the necessary individuals

  • Assume Pilot-in-Command duties should the PIC become incapacitated or unable to perform these duties

  • Assist in completing all required trip paperwork in accordance with department policy and procedures

  • Assist in supervising fueling, loading, and appropriate servicing of aircraft

  • Complete any additional assignments or responsibilities as required

Qualifications

  • Valid FAA Airline Transport Pilot Certificate

  • No FAA Violations, suspensions or current investigations

  • Total Time: 4,000 Hours

  • Multi Engine Time: 1,000

  • Pilot in Command Time: 1,000 Hours

  • Falcon 2000 type-rating required

  • Turbine Experience

  • Thorough working knowledge of FAA/ICAO/TSA Regulations, Air Traffic Control Procedures, meteorology and navigation

  • Strong communication, organization, and interpersonal skills

  • This is a safety sensitive position which requires pre-employment and random drug and alcohol testing

Compensation

  • Competitive Salary Based on Experience

  • Major Medical including Health, Dental and Vision

  • Short-Term and Long-Term Disability Insurance

  • Life Insurance

  • 401(k) with Matching Employer Contribution

Contact

Please email résumé to jobs@dumontde.com